BABYMETAL26. February 2016

New song “KARATE” from metal dance unit BABYMETAL’s new album “METAL RESISTANCE”, was last night premiered on Radio One’s Annie Mac show and has now been made via iTunes. Pre-orders of the album, with ‘KARATE’ as an instant grat track, are available here: 

The new album “METAL RESISTANCE”, which features songs that have already been performed live, as well as many never-been-heard-before new songs, will be released via EarMUSIC on April 1st, now known as ‘FOX DAY’. First heard at last year’s Yokohama Arena shows, the infectiously hooky new single “KARATE”, sees the girls singing “Seiya, soiya”, and is accompanied by a karate style choreography. A teaser of the upcoming video for “KARATE” is available here:

Following their previous album, ‘METAL RESISTANCE’ features both songs performed as solo songs, and as a group. “Amore -Aoboshi-” and “No Rain, No Rainbow” is performed by SU-METAL, and “GJ!”  “Sis. Anger” are performed by YUIMETAL and MOAMETAL.

The UK version of the album also sees the girl’s first full-English song “THE ONE”, a song which had also been performed for the first time last year at Yokohama Arena. 

BABYMETAL will kick off the “BABYMETAL WORLD TOUR 2016” with a headline show at the world-famous Wembley Arena, UK on Saturday, April 2nd, making history by becoming the first Japanese artist to headline the legendary venue. Their World Tour will come to an end back in Japan at the legendary TOKYO DOME. 

The album will be released in three different formats, with a CD, 2LP and special limited edition box set with exclusive T-shirt available. The tracklisting for each format is as follows:

CD & Limited Boxset incl. CD + exclusive T-shirt:
1. Road Of Resistance 
3. Awadama Fever 
4. YAVA! 
5. Amore 
6. Meta Taro 
7. From Dusk Till Dawn 
8. GJ! 
9. Sis. Anger 
10. No Rain, No Rainbow 
11. Tales Of The Destinies 
12. THE ONE - English ver. - 

2LP : 
Side 1 
1. Road Of Resistance 
3. Awadama Fever 

Side 2 
1. YAVA! 
2. Amore 
3. Meta Taro 

Side 3 
1. From Dusk Till Dawn 
2. GJ! 
3. Sis. Anger 

Side 4 
1. No Rain, No Rainbow 
2. Tales Of The Destinies 
3. THE ONE - English ver. – 

Tickets for the Wembley show are available at and 

Pre-order bundles of the new album, featuring special, exclusive merchandise, are available here: